Connect your Okta active directory with Nibol

Learn how to automate the synchronization of your users in Nibol with your Okta directory

Lucia Biscarini
Written by Lucia BiscariniLast update 1 month ago

Follow the steps to integrate your Okta active directory with Nibol:

  1. Open Nibol 5.0 > go to the Integrations section in the Company settings > for a first period you will be redirected to the old administrator platform by clicking on the Go to Nibol legacy button > then click on Install under the Okta logo.

  2. Once this is done, you will be asked to replace the members previously added in Nibol with those in Okta.

  3. Click 'Continue' when you're ready.

Copy and paste the API Key into Nibol

Nibol will now ask you to enter the API Key and your Okta domain to complete the installation.

To recover them, log in to your Okta admin account.

Attention! To install the integration, you need access to an Okta Admin account. If you don't have that permission, ask your admin to complete the installation for you.

From your Okta dashboard, click on Security > API from the left side menu.

From here, click on Tokens from the top of your screen (see screenshot below).

Now click on 'Create Token' on the top left side of your screen, then give the Token API a name.

Once the token has been generated, go back to Nibol and paste the Token API on the Okta installation page.

In the second required field, enter the domain associated with your Okta account. You can find it by clicking on your profile settings (at the top right of your Okta dashboard). It is generally composed as follows: https://azienda.okta.com.

Paste this into Nibol, and proceed to the next step by clicking on 'Next'.

Associate the fields in Okta with the Nibol settings

Nibol gives you the ability to synchronize the roles assigned in Okta with those in Nibol.

To do this, from the Map entities tab (see screenshot below), modify the fields to your liking.

Activating or deactivating a specific field will affect the ability to modify the field in Okta.

Complete the setup

Now, you will be faced with all the personal attributes added on Okta (see screenshot below).

Adjust these settings to your heart's content.

Once this is done, click on Next at the top right of your screen to complete the setup.

From the page that appeared, click on Complete Setup. If the integration is successfully established, you will see a success message appear at the bottom left.

What happens when you delete a user from your Active Directory

If there is a manual cancellation or due to a failed synchronization with Active Directory, the users involved will not immediately lose all the reservations made in the future. In fact, these will be saved for 24 hours, time needed to restore a lack of sync, for example.

If, on the other hand, the cancellation of the user is intentional, know that you can always cancel any future reservations as administrators. Find here the guide in this regard.

Did this answer your question?